Cover Reveal: Virna DePaul’s Awakened

December 14, 2013 Reveals 1

Paranormal romance fans! Book 2 in the Belladonna Agency has a cover and release date!

*

*

*

awakened_vd

Title: Awakened
Author: Virna DePaul
Series: The Belladonna Agency #2
Publisher: Bantam
Publication date: July 01, 2014
Genre: Pararnormal Romance

Synopsis:
Perfect for fans of J. R. Ward, Nalini Singh, and Lara Adrian, bestselling author Virna DePaul’s thrilling series of paranormal romances invites readers into a seductive and dangerous world where vampires secretly exist among the general population, while the FBI tries to keep the Rogues among them from preying on humans—for killing, for turning, for pleasure.

Ex-soldier Barrett Miles had no idea that vampires were real—until Belladonna recruits her to serve as a covert agent and infiltrate a murderous sex ring run by the most depraved of immortals, those who feed on the purity and blood of innocents. Their latest victim: a young girl whom Barrett promised to protect. She will be sold—unless Barrett can find her first. Forced to team up with her former lover, Nick Maltese, an undercover sniper, Barrett is caught between fulfilling her personal mission and shielding her heart from the man who betrayed her.

Nick’s hunting a new breed of vampires and harboring a terrible secret when Barrett finds him. Soon a seething underworld of strange desires threatens to engulf them all. Can he save the girl and reclaim Barrett’s heart? Nick knows he has only one chance to prove himself to her as the hunt begins—and their love forces them to embrace the darkest places in their souls.

One Response to “Cover Reveal: Virna DePaul’s Awakened”

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge