Spotlight: Dee DeTarsio’s All My Restless Life to Live

May 20, 2013 Book Spotlight 1

Any soap opera fans? If you’re one, you need to put Dee DeTarsio’s book on your TBR list!
sep11
AllMyRestlessLife_FinalCvrTitle: All My Restless Life to Live
Author: Dee DeTarsio
Genre: Women’s Fiction
Publication Date: June 04, 2013

Synopsis:
Life is a soap opera, especially for Elle Miller, who writes for one. (Ellen dropped the “n” in her name in hopes of finding a better ending for herself.) When her laptop crashes, she borrows her recently deceased dad’s computer and gets way more than she bargained for.

Elle unravels mysterious communications from his computer, while her mom decides to give Internet dating a try. As Elle tries to save her career at I’d Rather Be Loved with a storyline featuring a trip through Atlantis, she takes a trip to the Emmys, and finds herself in the middle of a romance between a real doctor and a hunk who just plays one on TV. Friends, family, and clues from “the other side” all help Elle figure out the difference between living the good life and living a good life.

Fans of Marian Keyes and Jennifer Weiner will delight in Dee DeTarsio’s sparkling prose and lively dialogue as she takes readers into the heart of women’s lives. Filled with friendship, love, loss, betrayal, and challenges that force her characters to find their place in the universe, Dee’s novels give us that hopefully-ever-after we’re searching for.


sep11
DeeDeTarsioAbout Dee
DEE DeTARSIO is a TV writer living in southern California. After growing up in Ennui, Ohio, Dee vowed “never to be cold again” (in a tantrum more worthy of Suellen than Scarlett) and ended up in Tucson, Arizona, producing the news for the CBS affiliate, oddly enough called KOLD-TV. Dee moved to San Diego where she worked in the SeaWorld entertainment department as a Producer/Writer. (Penguins are mean!) She then became a Producer/Writer with NBC for a live, comedy/variety show.

Dee DeTarsio is the author of six books, The Scent of Jade, ’Til Somebody Loves You, The Kitchen Shrink, Ros, Haole Wood and All My Restless Life to Live. A graduate of the Ohio State University, DeTarsio lives in San Diego with her family. (She only goes back to visit Ohio for two days in early October because she is equally scared of tornadoes and getting trapped in a snowstorm.)

Connect with Dee
Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter

One Response to “Spotlight: Dee DeTarsio’s All My Restless Life to Live”

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge